top of page

Finding a copyright free video of sickle cell disease.

It has been hard trying to contact a nurse or an professional who is willing to speak on camera about Sickle Cell disease, hopefully I will find one before the deadline! But for now I have found the health information and put it in as a voiceover, to make it more visually interesting. I have been looking for a video to demonstrate what happens in the body for those who suffer from Sickle Cell disease. It has proven tough finding a copyright free video of sickle cell. I found an excellent video on YouTube by American society of Hematology unfortunately they charge $40 per second to used their video, even though it’s for non-profitable and educational purposes.

I went on to buzz.bournemouth.ac.uk to look onto the User guide to find copyright free websites. I followed the link to Creative Commons search engine where it finds copyright free media files. I clicked the YouTube link so it can help me search for copyright free videos. Lucky enough for me I found one that is open for everyone to use under Creative Commons Attribution licence (reuse allowed)!

I took a few seconds of this video so it can go under my voice over of what Sickle Cell is.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page