top of page

Meet the couple! (First day filming)


Today I travelled up to Braintree Essex for my first shoot! The first shoot was exciting and nerve-racking as I was trying to make sure I had everything I needed as well as accommodate my interviewees and my wonderful cameraman (Duane Ibrahim) who will be helping me along the way.

Today’s shoot was of a young couple that are going to get their genotypes tested in hopes of starting a family in the future. The objective of the shoot was to find out why they wanted to get tested, how they found out about the testing of Sickle Cell traits, and what it means to them to get tested. The shoot was successful except for the heavy rain outside and cloudy skies. To brighten up the shoot we had to fiddle around with the lighting inside to make sure that the footage wasn’t too dark.

I was lucky enough to have my friend Kevin drive us all the way to Braintree and back (almost a 2 hour drive each way!) thanks Kevin! I was also very lucky enough to have my talented friend Duane Ibrahim help me with the shoot!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page